All posts in aleighthouse

  • The Feroz Awards – Aura Garrido nominated for Best Lead TV Series Actress

    Aura Garrido El Ministerio Del Tiempo

    AURA GARRIDO has been nominated again at the los Premios Feroz (The Feroz Awards) for Best Lead Television Actress for her role in the series “El Ministerio Del Tiempo” (“The Ministry Of Time”) which has also been nominated for a further four awards. Many congratulations to all!

  • The Feroz Awards – Alejandro Hernández is nominated for Best Screenplay for “The Author” (“El Autor”)

    El Autor

    ALEJANDRO HERNÁNDEZ has been nominated for Best Screenplay at the “Premios Feroz” alongside Manuel Martín Cuenca for the film “The Author” (“El Autor“) which has picked up a total of eight nominations. Many congratulations to the whole team!

  • The Feroz Awards – Handia, starring Aia Kruse, is nominated four times


    The film ‘Handia‘ has received four nominations at the Premios Feroz (The Feroz Awards): Best Film, Best Director, Best Original Music Score and Best Poster.  Many congratulations to the whole team and in particular to AIA KRUSE.


    CARTEL EL AVISO - AURA GARRIDO“El Aviso” directed by Daniel Calparsoro will premiere on the 2nd March next year. The film, a thriller, stars AURA GARRIDO alongside a fantastic cast including Raúl Arévalo, Belén Cuesta, Aitor Luna & Sergio Mur. Here´s a preview of the poster.


    Ale_037 copiaWe are excited to announce that ALEJANDRA ONIEVA will be one of the lead characters of the new TV series for Antena 3 “Presunto Culpable” which has started filming in the Basque Country.
    For more information, CLICK HERE
  • Adam Quintero starts filming “El Increíble Finde Menguante”

    Adam Quintero ALH

    ADAM QUINTERO starts shooting the film “El Increíble Finde Menguante” directed by Jon Mikel Cabellero. This will be Jon´s first feature film, and the third project Adam has worked on with him. Adam previously starred in the shorts “Cenizo” and “Hibernation“, both directed by Jon.

  • Jonás Berami starts filming today “Amar Es Para Siempre”

    Jonás Berami Amar es para siempreJONÁS BERAMI starts filming the sixth season of the popular daily television series “Amar Es Para Siempre” which will be shown on Antena 3 from September. He will be joined by the actress Meritxell Calvo.

  • “Submergence” and “Handia” selected for San Sebastian Film Festival

    San Sebastian Film Festival

    The film “Submergence” directed by Wim Winders and “Handia” directed by Jon Garaño have been selected to compete at the 65th edition of the San Sebastian Film Festival this year. “Submergence” starring James McAvoy and Alicia Vikander, and featuring both ADAM QUINTERO and ALEX HAFNER, will open the festival and compete for the Golden Shell prize. “Handia”, starring AIA KRUSE, will also compete for the same prize. For more information, click here.

    Good luck to all the nominations and those involved with the festival!




  • Manuela Vellés shoots “Alegría, Tristeza, Miedo, Rabia”

    Manuela Vellés Alegría

    Today, MANUELA VELLÉS starts filming “Alegría, Tristeza, Miedo, Rabia” directed by Ibon Cormenzana. Manuela stars as a young psychologist who starts treating a firefighter (Roberto Álamo) for his inability to express his emotions and empathise with others. Also in the cast are Maggie Civantos, Carlos Bardem, Andrés Gertrúdix, Pedro Casablanc, Miguel Herrán and Claudia Pacer. The film is produced by Arcadia Motion Pictures.

  • The Platino Awards 2017

    Premios PlatinoThe Platino Awards (Los Premios Platino del Cine Iberoamericano) took place at the Caja Madrid last Saturday, 22nd July.

    The film “El Acompañante” starring YOTUEL ROMERO was candidate for the Best Iberoamericana Fiction Award (Mejor Película Iberoamericana de Ficción) and the Spanish TV series “El Ministerio Del Tiempo” starring AURA GARRIDO was nominated in the category “Best Iberoamericana Television Series” (Mejor Miniserie o Teleserie Cinematográfica Iberoamericana).

    Huge congratulations to all the winners, nominees and candidates and those that were involved in the evening. For the complete list, click here: Premios Platino 2017